What's On: Theatre & Cinema

Our Capital building project is now underway. Click here for our latest opening hours and visitor information. 
 
Thu 28 Sep 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017
An Evening with an Immigrant
Thu 28 Sep 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017
Inua Ellams returns for two more performances of his intimate, moving and hugely popular show, which has been seen up and down the country.

Sun 8 Oct 2017 - Sun 3 Dec 2017
Upfront Comedy
Sun 8 Oct 2017 - Sun 3 Dec 2017
A new season of international comedy from Upfront Comedy at The Tricycle Theatre, featuring award winning comedians to guarantee laughs as the seasons change

Fri 21 Jul 2017 - Wed 26 Jul 2017
At a girls' school in Virginia during the Civil War, sheltered young women care for a wounded Union soldier. Soon, the house is taken over with sexual tension, rivalries, and an unexpected turn of events.

Thu 27 Jul 2017
Olivier and Tony award winning director Marianne Elliott directs Tony Kushner’s multi-award winning, two-part play set in America in in the midst of the AIDS crisis

Fri 28 Jul 2017 - Thu 3 Aug 2017
A profile of ancient city of Istanbul and its unique people, seen through the eyes of the most mysterious and beloved animal humans have ever known: the Cat

Fri 28 Jul 2017 - Thu 3 Aug 2017
In the third chapter of the critically acclaimed blockbuster franchise, Caesar and his apes are forced into a deadly conflict with an army of humans led by a ruthless Colonel

Fri 4 Aug 2017 - Thu 10 Aug 2017
Inspired by real events, Land Of Mine exposes the untold story of one tragic moment in Denmark's history

Fri 4 Aug 2017 - Thu 10 Aug 2017
Four best friends are in for the adventure of a lifetime when they travel to New Orleans for the annual Essence Festival, in this riotous comedy.

Wed 9 Aug 2017
Live from Stratford Upon Avon comes Blanche McIntyre's new production of Shakespeare’s gory revenge tragedy

Fri 11 Aug 2017 - Thu 17 Aug 2017
In this twisted and terrifying horror, an abducted young woman realises she must drive a wedge between her captors if she is to survive

Fri 11 Aug 2017 - Thu 17 Aug 2017
In his best film to date, acclaimed auteur Christopher Nolan directs a World War II thriller about the evacuation of Allied troops from the French city of Dunkirk before Nazi forces can take hold

Sat 12 Aug 2017 - Sun 13 Aug 2017
Matthew Heineman goes behind enemy lines in Syria to follow "Raqqa is Being Slaughtered Silently", a citizen journalist collective attempting to fight ISIS propaganda and expose their human rights violations.

Fri 18 Aug 2017 - Thu 24 Aug 2017
This biographic adventure follows the influential and a fearlessly ambitious pioneer, innovator, filmmaker, researcher and conservationist, Jacques-Yves Cousteau through thirty years of aquatic exploration

Fri 18 Aug 2017 - Thu 24 Aug 2017
The story of Swiss painter and sculptor Alberto Giacometti as he struggles with one of his final works, starring Geoffrey Rush as the artist and Armie Hammer as his subject

Fri 25 Aug 2017 - Wed 30 Aug 2017
An urgent and riveting followup to 2006's An Inconvenient Truth, following Al Gore's attempts to understand and tackle climate change.

Fri 25 Aug 2017 - Wed 30 Aug 2017
Oscar winner Charlize Theron stars in this high-stakes, global action-thriller that takes place in Berlin, on the eve of the Wall's collapse amid the shifting of superpower alliances

Thu 31 Aug 2017
Billie Piper reprises her Evening Standard Award-winning role as a young woman driven to the unthinkable by her desperate desire to have a child, in this unmissable theatrical phenomenon

Wed 11 Oct 2017
Angus Jackson completes the Royal Shakespeare Company’s collection of Shakespeare’s Roman plays with a visceral production starring Sope Dirisu

Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
True-WestDigital Theatre: True West
Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
Phillip Breen's acclaimed production of Sam Shepard's masterpiece is available to buy or rent now from Digital Theatre.

 

Times and Tickets






EVENT CALENDAR

Please note our lift is currently out of service – click here for details.

Support Our Capital Project