What's On

Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
True-West Digital Theatre: True West
Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
Phillip Breen's acclaimed production of Sam Shepard's masterpiece is available to buy or rent now from Digital Theatre.

Sun 6 Nov 2016 - Sun 4 Dec 2016
Upfront Comedy logo Upfront Comedy
Sun 6 Nov 2016 - Sun 4 Dec 2016
Three nights of fiery comedy from the circuit's brightest lights to keep you warm through the autumn months.

Fri 21 Oct 2016 - Thu 27 Oct 2016
In this twisting thriller, a recently divorced woman becomes entangled in a missing persons investigation that promises to send shockwaves throughout her life.

Sat 22 Oct 2016 - Thu 27 Oct 2016
A rebellious kid and his foster uncle form an unlikely pair when they go missing in the wild New Zealand bush, sparking a national manhunt in this hysterical adventure comedy.

Fri 28 Oct 2016 - Thu 3 Nov 2016
The colourful and uplifting true story of a young girl in a Ugandan slum who dreams of becoming an international chess champion.

Fri 28 Oct 2016 - Thu 3 Nov 2016
This intimate and affectionate hand-drawn animation tells the deeply moving and very funny story of two ordinary people living in extraordinary times, based on Raymond Briggs's award-winning graphic novel.

Fri 4 Nov 2016 - Thu 10 Nov 2016
Ken Loach's latest film follows a middle aged carpenter, who requires state welfare after injuring himself, and a single mother in a similar scenario.

Sat 5 Nov 2016
Bizet's Carmen is relocated to a WWII Southern military base, featuring an Oscar-nominated performance from Dorothy Dandridge – the first such nomination for an African American actress.

Tue 8 Nov 2016
An NT Live Encore screening of Terence Rattigan’s devastating masterpiece, starring Helen McCrory in one of the greatest female roles in contemporary drama.

Sun 13 Nov 2016
A docudrama about the first Prime Minister of Barbados – the Rt.Hon. Errol Walton Barrow – ahead of the Golden anniversary of Barbados Independence on 30 November.

Wed 16 Nov 2016
A candid look into the mind of Britain’s best-loved writer, with an exclusive live-broadcast Q&A.

Sat 19 Nov 2016
A festive celebration featuring a never before-seen-90 minute concert from André Rieu and his famous Johann Strauss Orchestra, packed with Christmas favourites, plus a live-broadcast Q&A with 'The King of Waltz' himself.

Thu 1 Dec 2016
Photo of Nick Cave with a clapperboard
Another chance to see the unique cinema event which launched the sixteenth studio album from Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Skeleton Tree, prior to its release the following day.

Thu 15 Dec 2016
The legendary British actors Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart return to the West End stage in Harold Pinter’s No Man's Land, broadcast live to cinemas from Wyndham’s Theatre, London.

Wed 11 Jan 2017
Simon Russell Beale returns to the RSC after 20 years to play Prospero in a production directed by Artistic Director Gregory Doran.

Thu 2 Feb 2017
Lucian Msamati (Tricycle Theatre's A Wolf In Snakeskin Shoes) plays Salieri in Peter Shaffer’s iconic play, broadcast live from the National Theatre, and with live orchestral accompaniment by Southbank Sinfonia

Thu 16 Feb 2017
Gemma Arterton is Joan of Arc in Bernard Shaw's classic play, broadcast live from the Donmar Warehouse.

Thu 9 Mar 2017
Tony Award-winning director Ivo van Hove directs a new version of Ibsen's masterpiece by Patrick Marber and starring Ruth Wilson


Times and Tickets

* reductions (available for all performances before 8pm Mon-Fri & 5pm Sat/Sun)