What's On: Theatre & Cinema

Our Capital building project is now underway. Click here for our latest opening hours and visitor information. 
 
Mon 5 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
The Man In The Woman's Shoes
Mon 5 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
Mikel Murfi's funny, tender and at times downright daft one-man show returns to the Tricycle for a strictly limited run, following an acclaimed string of sold-out performances in April 2016.

Sat 10 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
I Hear You And Rejoice
Sat 10 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
Following the sell-out success of The Man In The Woman’s Shoes in 2016, Mikel Murfi returns with a new one man show.

Thu 28 Sep 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017
An Evening with an Immigrant
Thu 28 Sep 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017
Inua Ellams returns for two more performances of his intimate, moving and hugely popular show, which has been seen up and down the country.

Fri 19 May 2017 - Thu 25 May 2017
Rahul Jain presents an intimate portrayal of life and work in a gigantic textile factory in Gujarat, India, examining the dehumanising physical labor and hardship in the factory

Fri 19 May 2017 - Thu 25 May 2017
A timely documentary about Jane Jacobs, the visionary activist and writer who fought to preserve urban communities in the face of destructive development projects.

Wed 24 May 2017
Iqbal Khan (Much Ado About Nothing, Othello) returns to the RSC to direct Shakespeare’s tragedy of love and duty

Fri 26 May 2017 - Thu 1 Jun 2017
François Ozon presents a tale set in the aftermath of WWI, when a young German who grieves the death of her fiancé in France meets a mysterious Frenchman who visits the fiancé's grave to lay flowers.

Fri 26 May 2017 - Thu 1 Jun 2017
Ridley Scott returns to the universe he created with a new chapter in his groundbreaking franchise.

Fri 2 Jun 2017 - Sat 3 Jun 2017
Finland’s master of deadpan comedy, Aki Kaurismäki (Le Havre), returns with the story of an unlikely friendship between a Syrian asylum seeker and an elderly Finnish restaurant owner

Sat 8 Jul 2017
A riot of magic, music and make-believe from director Sally Cookson (NT Live: Jane Eyre) in this wondrously inventive production which will delight children and adults alike

Thu 13 Jul 2017
Internationally acclaimed theatre director Yaël Farber (Les Blancs) creates an urgent, hypnotic production which turns the infamous biblical tale on its head.

Thu 20 Jul 2017
Olivier and Tony award winning director Marianne Elliott directs Tony Kushner’s multi-award winning, two-part play set in America in in the midst of the AIDS crisis

Wed 9 Aug 2017
Live from Stratford Upon Avon comes Blanche McIntyre's new production of Shakespeare’s gory revenge tragedy

Thu 31 Aug 2017
Billie Piper reprises her Evening Standard Award-winning role as a young woman driven to the unthinkable by her desperate desire to have a child, in this unmissable theatrical phenomenon

Wed 11 Oct 2017
Angus Jackson completes the Royal Shakespeare Company’s collection of Shakespeare’s Roman plays with a visceral production starring Sope Dirisu

Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
True-WestDigital Theatre: True West
Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
Phillip Breen's acclaimed production of Sam Shepard's masterpiece is available to buy or rent now from Digital Theatre.

 

Times and Tickets






EVENT CALENDAR
Support Our Capital Project