What's On: Theatre & Cinema

Our Capital building project is now underway. Click here for our latest opening hours and visitor information. 
 
Mon 5 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
The Man In The Woman's Shoes
Mon 5 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
Mikel Murfi's funny, tender and at times downright daft one-man show returns to the Tricycle for a strictly limited run, following an acclaimed string of sold-out performances in April 2016.

Sat 10 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
I Hear You And Rejoice
Sat 10 Jun 2017 - Sat 1 Jul 2017
Following the sell-out success of The Man In The Woman’s Shoes in 2016, Mikel Murfi returns with a new one man show.

Thu 28 Sep 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017
An Evening with an Immigrant
Thu 28 Sep 2017 - Fri 29 Sep 2017
Inua Ellams returns for two more performances of his intimate, moving and hugely popular show, which has been seen up and down the country.

Tue 4 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
Brian Cox stars as Winston Churchill in this ticking-clock thriller following Britain's war-time leader in the 96 hours before D-Day.

Fri 7 Jul 2017 - Wed 12 Jul 2017
Diane Keaton and Brendan Gleeson star in a charming, funny and life-affirming tale

Fri 7 Jul 2017 - Wed 12 Jul 2017
An ill-tempered, isolated retiree has finally given up on life, just as an unlikely friendship develops with his boisterous new neighbours, in this heartwarming, Oscar-nominated comedy.

Sat 8 Jul 2017
A riot of magic, music and make-believe from director Sally Cookson (NT Live: Jane Eyre) in this wondrously inventive production which will delight children and adults alike

Thu 13 Jul 2017
Internationally acclaimed theatre director Yaël Farber (Les Blancs) creates an urgent, hypnotic production which turns the infamous biblical tale on its head.

Fri 14 Jul 2017 - Wed 19 Jul 2017
When a retired businesswoman commissions a young journalist to write her obituary, she is forced to face up to some uncomfortable truths

Fri 14 Jul 2017 - Wed 19 Jul 2017
After being coerced into working for a crime boss, a young getaway driver finds himself taking part in a heist doomed to fail.

Sat 15 Jul 2017 - Sun 16 Jul 2017
Through the story of a man shipwrecked on a tropical island, The Red Turtle recounts the milestones in the life of a human, in this gorgeous animation from Studio Ghibli.

Thu 20 Jul 2017
Olivier and Tony award winning director Marianne Elliott directs Tony Kushner’s multi-award winning, two-part play set in America in in the midst of the AIDS crisis

Wed 9 Aug 2017
Live from Stratford Upon Avon comes Blanche McIntyre's new production of Shakespeare’s gory revenge tragedy

Thu 31 Aug 2017
Billie Piper reprises her Evening Standard Award-winning role as a young woman driven to the unthinkable by her desperate desire to have a child, in this unmissable theatrical phenomenon

Wed 11 Oct 2017
Angus Jackson completes the Royal Shakespeare Company’s collection of Shakespeare’s Roman plays with a visceral production starring Sope Dirisu

Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
True-WestDigital Theatre: True West
Wed 20 Jan 2016 - Sat 31 Dec 2016
Phillip Breen's acclaimed production of Sam Shepard's masterpiece is available to buy or rent now from Digital Theatre.

 

Times and Tickets






EVENT CALENDAR

Please note our lift is currently out of service – click here for details.

Support Our Capital Project